The Dicastery is able to call on the collaboration of Consultors, who are nominated for a five-year term by the Holy Father. They are invited to offer their considerations or attend meetings to discuss various questions.

Msgr. Guy-Réal Thivierge, secretary general of the Gravissimum educationis Foundation,

Msgr. Antoni Żurek, professor in the Theological Faculty of Tarnów, Poland;

Fr. Matthias Ambros, professor in the Faculty of Canon Law of the Pontifical Gregorian University, Rome;

Fr. Javier Canosa Rodríguez, professor at the Pontifical University of the Holy Cross in Rome;

Fr. Davide Cito, vice-rector of the Pontifical University of the Holy Cross in Rome;

Fr. Mario Ángel Flores Ramos, director of the National Observatory of the Mexican Episcopal Conference;

Fr. Andrea Stabellini, professor of the Faculty of Theology of Lugano, Switzerland;

Professor Philippe Vallin of the Faculty of Catholic Theology of the Université de Strasbourg, France;

the Reverend Mauro Mantovani, S.D.B., prefect of the Vatican Apostolic Library;

the Most Reverend Fr. Pedro Aguado Cuesta, Sch.P., prepositor general of the Order of the Poor Regular Clerics of the Mother of God of the Pious Schools;

the Reverend Fathers:

Paolo Benanti, T.O.R., professor in the Faculty of Theology of the Pontifical Gregorian University in Rome;

Paul Béré, S.J., professor at the Pontifical Biblical Institute in Rome;

Salvatore Currò, C.S.I., director of the Institute of Pastoral Theology of the Salesian Pontifical University in Rome;

Youssef Nasr, B.S., secretary general of the Catholic Schools of Lebanon;

José V. C. Quilongquilong, S.J., rector of the Loyola House of Studies of Manila University, Philippines;

Ulrich Rhode, S.J., dean of the Faculty of Canon Law of the Pontifical Gregorian University in Rome;

Enrique Sanz Giménez-Rico, S.J., rector of the Universidad Pontificia Comillas in Madrid, Spain;

Antonino Spadaro, S.J., editor of La Civiltà Cattolica;

the Reverend Br. Juan Antonio Ojeda Ortiz, F.S.C., head of international projects of the International Office of Catholic Education (OIEC);

the Reverend Sisters:

Dominica Dipio, of the Missionary Sisters of Mary Mother of the Church, professor at the College of Humanities and Social Sciences of Makerere University in Kampala, Uganda;

Patricia Murray, I.B.V.M, secretary of the International Union of Superiors General;

Martha Séïde, F.M.A., professor in the Pontifical Faculty of Educational Sciences at the Auxilium of the Salesian Pontifical University in Rome;

the distinguished Messrs.:

Edward Alam, , professor in the Faculty of Letters and Philosophy of Notre Dame University in Louaize, Lebanon;

Franco Anelli, rector of the Catholic University of the Sacred Heart in Milano, Italy;

Sjur Bergan, head of the Department of Higher Education and History Teaching at the European Council;

Gerald M. Cattaro, professor and executive director of the Center for Catholic School Leadership Administration and Policy at Fordham University in New York, United States of America;

Gregory Craven, vice chancellor emeritus of the Australian Catholic University;

José María Del Corral, international director of the Scholas Occurrentes Pontifical Foundation;

Ivano Dionigi, former Magnificent Rector of the Alma Mater Studiorum – University of Bologna, Italy;

Carlo Finocchietti, director of the Academic Equivalence Mobility Information Center (CIMEA) in Roma;

Micol Forti, curator of the Department of Arts at the Directorate of Museums and Cultural Heritage of the Governorate of Vatican City State;

Isabel Capeloa Gil, president of the International Federation of Catholic Universities;

Joachim Hake, director of the Katholischen Akademie in Berlin, Germany;

Choe Hyondok, deputy director of the Korea Europe Center at the Freie Universität in Berlin;

Barbara Jatta, director of the Directorate of Museums and Cultural Heritage of the Governorate of Vatican City State;

Marianne Evans Mount, president of the Catholic Distance University in Charleston, United States of America;

Jean-Paul Niyigena, professor at the Institut de recherche Religions, Spiritualités, Cultures, Sociétés of the Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium;

Angelo Paletta, president of the Centre of International Studies on Educational Governance Accountability & Management;

Enrique Palmeyro, international director ad honorem of the Scholas Occurrentes Pontifical Foundation;

Andrea Riccardi, president of the Dante Alighieri Society;

Guy Selderslagh, secretary general of the European Committee for Catholic Education; Roberto Zappalà, director of the Gonzaga Institute in Milan, Italy.